Art Dubai 2016

My name is Delia Tharnish and I am a senior completing my BFA in photography in May 2016. In May of 2015, myself along with two other students and a faculty advisor, traveled to the United Arab Emirates to serve as ambassadors of the university and make potential connections for the University as part of the CU International Ticket program. My focus was arts and culture, and we met with several arts and culture organizations, including Alserkal Avenue, Sharjah Art Foundation and Art Dubai. As a result of the meeting with Art Dubai, I was invited to attend Art Dubai as a member of their Collectors circle. Art Dubai is in its 10th year, and features over 90 contemporary galleries from all over the world. The VIP program is very structured with trips all over Dubai and surrounding emirates to visit artists, studios, and shows. This is the largest art fair in the MENASA region ( Middle East, South Asia, North Africa). I was fortunate enough to work with CAM to receive travel funding for this amazing opportunity to Learn With Purpose!

I’ll be blogging about my adventures each day so stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

