Taking Things Down and Heading Out

Unfortunately, the last day of our trip has been a bit of a wash for me, although I was able to get some much needed relaxation time.  As one of the interactive students, my badge ended yesterday, so I didn’t have any events or panels to attend today.  I was actually really looking forward to going to the IBM Cognitive Studios, but found them taking everything down when I went over there.

20160316_103013_HDR.jpg

I did spend a little more time at the trade show wandering around, but had seen almost everything the previous day (not to mention the fact that the trade show closed at 2pm today!)  After that, we took some great group pictures and took down our booth.  I ended up spending the rest of the day catching up on homework and preparing for an exam I have on Friday, as well as our presentations that we’re giving on Friday as well.  I’m really excited to see the different ways the three different groups of students (music, film, and interactive) approach the presentation on Friday and I know it’s going to be really amazing to see the perspectives of all the different students.  Without this event and opportunity, I never would have met these amazing people and get a taste of all the varying programs and majors in other parts of the College of Arts and Media.

I’m really going to miss all the awesome people that I’ve met this week and I don’t think I’ve ever forget all the amazing things I’ve seen and experienced.  I’m definitely tired and ready to take about a dozen naps (wait…that’s called sleeping right?), but I wouldn’t trade this last week for anything.

I’m getting ready to wake up bright and early to get on the plane!  While this past week has been amazing, I’m definitely looking forward to getting home.

Leave a Reply

