SIX STARS

stars

We’re calling them stars. They are shining examples of the College of Arts & Media because of their choices. They have chosen to establish purpose to their creative and artistic vision. They have chosen to challenge the doubters and nay-sayers. They have chosen to do what they love and to do it with meaningful intent. Most importantly, they have chosen to do all of this at the University of Colorado Denver College of Arts & Media. They are creators, innovators, thought-leaders, students, artists and nothing short of amazing. They are leaders of their class and craft and they are our 2016 SXSW CAM Ambassadors.

Ana Gonzalez-Dorta
Senior | Theatre, Film and Television
“Everywhere I go, I make a real effort to advocate for the amazing programs CAM has to offer… I have never stopped growing as an artist due to my CAM professors’ support and guidance.”

Tyler Hensley
Sophomore | Music Business
“I’m a die-hard music and film lover and look forward to this amazing chance to see it all come together”

Kate Marquette
Junior | Digital Design
“Since I started attending CU Denver, I’ve grown more and more passionate about design with each passing day. I can’t wait to share the SXSW experience with my fellow classmates.”

Elysia Smith
Junior | Music Business and Recording Arts
“SXSW will be a catalyst for growth as an aspiring industry professional. It will give me the professional development to push boundaries and will hopefully inspire connection and innovation in Denver.

Kelly Spencer
Junior| Theatre, Film and Television
“I was always a very independent artist growing up and it wasn’t until I entered the CAM program that I discovered how true movie magic can be made via the art of collaboration.

Nicolas van Poollen
Junior | Digital Design
“We have a common connection of wanting to make something beautiful through the arts in our lifetime. I want to do that as well, but help the lives of others while doing it.”

::ADMIN

Leave a Reply

